# Is Together AI free?

Together's billing page states that Together AI does not currently offer free trials, and that access to the platform requires a minimum $5 credit purchase. Auto-recharge is available only when the default payment method is a credit or debit card.

Read from the provider page 2026-09-14.

## No free tier: Together AI API

Provider states it is not offered.

- Provider states it is not offered.

- What moves you past this tier: Buy at least $5 of credits; usage then bills per token from the balance.
- Card required: Not stated by the provider
- Source: [Together AI billing](https://docs.together.ai/docs/billing), read 2026-09-14

Third-party pages describe signup credits; Together's own billing page says no free trial is offered, so we record none.

## Paid entry tier: Together AI API, pay as you go

Published on the provider page.

Entry is a minimum $5 credit purchase. Together's rate-limits page says serverless limits are dynamic and adjust with usage, so no fixed per-model requests-per-minute or tokens-per-minute figures are published; dedicated endpoints are the route to a known, fixed limit.

- Minimum credit purchase: $5 — Minimum credit purchase to access the platform
- Requests per minute: Unpublished — Dynamic; no fixed per-model limit is published

- What moves you past this tier: Dynamic limits rise with usage; a dedicated endpoint gives a fixed limit for capacity planning.
- Card required: Not stated by the provider
- Source: [Together AI rate limits](https://docs.together.ai/docs/rate-limits), read 2026-09-14

The $5 minimum is from the billing page, read the same day.

## Related

- [Compare paid LLM API rates](https://benchlm.ai/llm-pricing)
- [Compare paid LLM API rates](https://benchlm.ai/llm-pricing)
- [All free tiers](https://benchlm.ai/free-tier)

## FAQ

### Does Together AI offer free credits?

Not according to Together’s own billing page, which states that Together AI does not currently offer free trials and that access to the platform requires a minimum $5 credit purchase. Third-party pages describe signup credits of various sizes; none of those figures appears on Together’s page, so we record none.

### What are Together AI’s rate limits?

Together publishes no fixed per-model limits for serverless models. Its rate-limits page says dynamic limits adjust with usage and points teams that need a known, fixed limit for capacity planning or strict SLAs to dedicated endpoints. We record the serverless limits as unpublished rather than borrow a number.

### Is a card required for Together AI?

The billing page requires a minimum $5 credit purchase to access the platform and says auto-recharge is available only when the default payment method is a credit or debit card. It does not say whether other payment methods are accepted for the first purchase, so we leave the card requirement unstated.

Canonical page: https://benchlm.ai/free-tier/together
