Is Together AI free?
Together's billing page states that Together AI does not currently offer free trials, and that access to the platform requires a minimum $15 credit purchase ($5 for later purchases). The platform is fully prepaid, and auto-recharge is available only when the default payment method is a credit or debit card.
No free tier: Together AI API
Provider states it is not offeredProvider states it is not offered.
- What moves you past this tier
- Buy at least $15 of credits; usage then bills per token from the balance.
- Card required
- Not stated by the provider
- Source
- Together AI billing Read 2026-10-16
Third-party pages describe signup credits; Together's own billing page says no free trial is offered, so we record none.
Paid entry tier: Together AI API, pay as you go
Published on the provider pageEntry is a minimum $15 credit purchase for an organization's first purchase. Together's rate-limits page describes serverless inference as best-effort: requests may be limited with 429 or 503 responses during high demand, no fixed per-model requests-per-minute or tokens-per-minute figures are published, and provisioned throughput is the route to committed capacity.
| Limit | Value | Applies to | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum credit purchase | $15 | Account | Minimum first credit purchase to access the platform; later purchases from $5 |
| Requests per minute | Unpublished | Account | Best-effort serverless; no fixed per-model limit is published |
- What moves you past this tier
- Provisioned throughput, arranged with sales, reserves capacity with an SLA; Enterprise and Scale contracts keep their purchased limits.
- Card required
- Not stated by the provider
- Source
- Together AI rate limits Read 2026-10-16
The $15 minimum is from the billing page, read the same day.
What Together AI charges after the free tier
Together AI publishes per-token prices for 31 text models. The highest-scoring ones are below, per million tokens, read from its own pages on October 20, 2026.
- Kimi K3$3.00 in · $15.00 out
- Qwen3.7 Max$2.50 in · $7.50 out
- DeepSeek V4.1 Flash$0.30 in · $1.20 out
- DeepSeek V4.1 Flash 1017$0.30 in · $1.20 out
- Qwen3.7 Plus$0.32 in · $1.28 out
Questions
Does Together AI offer free credits?
Not according to Together’s own billing page, which states that Together AI does not currently offer free trials and that access to the platform requires a minimum $5 credit purchase. Third-party pages describe signup credits of various sizes; none of those figures appears on Together’s page, so we record none.
What are Together AI’s rate limits?
Together publishes no fixed per-model limits for serverless models. Its rate-limits page says dynamic limits adjust with usage and points teams that need a known, fixed limit for capacity planning or strict SLAs to dedicated endpoints. We record the serverless limits as unpublished rather than borrow a number.
Is a card required for Together AI?
The billing page requires a minimum $5 credit purchase to access the platform and says auto-recharge is available only when the default payment method is a credit or debit card. It does not say whether other payment methods are accepted for the first purchase, so we leave the card requirement unstated.