Skip to main content
BenchLM
Data

Data as of October 20, 2026 · How the score is built

Sage-A1.5

Decision readingSage-A1.5 scores 63 out of 100 and ranks #44 of 228. This profile shows 12 source-displayable benchmark rows; its strongest eligible category is Instruction Following at #22. Published weights can be self-hosted, but infrastructure cost varies and is not a comparable API token rate.

Released Oct 15, 2026 — see all recent releases

Decision snapshot

Each value carries a field reference instead of floating alone. Markers compare this model with the current ranked and priced catalog; they are not absolute quality thresholds.

Capability

63/100

field median 49.9#44 of 228 ranked models

Public

#44of 228

Verified —

Price

Self-hosted; infrastructure cost varies

input median $0.72No comparable first-party hosted token rate

Speed

Not measured

field median 93.5 tok/sTime to first token not measured

Context

262Ktokens

field median 256,000Maximum output length is tracked separately

Strongest published evidence

Instruction Following ranks #22. A well-rounded choice across a range of tasks.

Validate before choosing

12 published rows leave some tracked benchmark slots empty. No comparable first-party API token rate is published.

Source-linked · 12 displayable benchmark rows

Category score record

Scores and ranks appear only where published evidence can be displayed. The table keeps the score, weight, cohort, and evidence state together.

Category scores, ranks, weighting, benchmark coverage, and evidence status
CategoryScore
AgenticRank #36 of 132Percentile 73rdWeight 22%6 benchmarksVerified
57.7
CodingRank #34 of 153Percentile 78thWeight 20%3 benchmarksVerified
54.0
ReasoningRank Not rankedWeight 17%1 benchmarkVerified
80.6
MultimodalWeight 12%0 benchmarksNot measured
Not measured
KnowledgeWeight 12%1 benchmarkVerified
Score pending
MultilingualWeight 7%0 benchmarksNot measured
Not measured
Inst. FollowingRank #22 of 152Percentile 86thWeight 5%1 benchmarkVerified
91.9
MathWeight 5%0 benchmarksNot measured
Not measured

12 of 728 tracked benchmark slots have displayable evidence · bars run 0–100

Coverage details

How much of this is verified

Coverage is split by category so a strong number never hides a thin evidence base. Verified means the row is tied to a published source; provisional rows remain visible but separate.

  1. Agentic6/6 verified
  2. Coding3/3 verified
  3. Reasoning1/1 verified
  4. MultimodalNot measured
  5. Knowledge1/1 verified
  6. MultilingualNot measured
  7. Inst. Following1/1 verified
  8. MathNot measured
Verified sourceProvisionalNot measured

Capability shape

Each axis shows percentile within that category’s eligible cohort. The comparison outline is the median of the six nearest public-score peers; a collapsed vertex means the category is not rank-eligible.

Sage-A1.5 category percentile values

  • Agentic73rd percentile
  • Coding78th percentile
  • ReasoningNot eligible
  • MultimodalNot eligible
  • KnowledgeNot eligible
  • MultilingualNot eligible
  • Instruction following86th percentile
  • MathNot eligible

The dashed outline is median of 6 nearest peers.

Eligible category ranks

  1. Agentic#36/132
  2. Coding#34/153
  3. ReasoningNot ranked
  4. MultimodalNot ranked
  5. KnowledgeNot ranked
  6. MultilingualNot ranked
  7. Inst. Following#22/152
  8. MathNot ranked
Top decileTop quartileMid-fieldNot eligible

Benchmark ledger

Coding opens by default. The marker compares each value with the best source-verified result in the catalog; provisional leaders do not set the reference. Expand the remaining categories for every published row.

Coding3 rows
Coding benchmark values, best verified comparison, weight, and source status
SWE-bench ProScore61.2%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Claude Opus 5.5 · 89.9%

Gap28.7 behindWeight26% ref. weight
SciCodeScientific Code BenchmarkScore44.3%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Sakana Fugu · 60.1%

Gap15.8 behindWeight10% ref. weight
SWE MultilingualScore72.7%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Claude Opus 5.5 · 93.9%

Gap21.2 behindWeight5% ref. weight
Agentic6 rows
Agentic benchmark values, best verified comparison, weight, and source status
BrowseCompScore81.7%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Atria Dawn Preview · 92.5%

Gap10.8 behindWeight8% ref. weight
HLE w/ toolsHumanity's Last Exam with toolsScore55.1%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Claude Opus 5.5 · 67.7%

Gap12.6 behindWeight3% ref. weight
GAIAGeneral AI AssistantsScore95.1%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Sage-A1.5 · 95.1%

GapBest verifiedWeightDisplay only
MLE-Bench LiteScore65.2%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Atria Dawn Preview · 86.2%

Gap21 behindWeightDisplay only
VITA-BenchScore45.4%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Qwen3.7 Max · 47.9%

Gap2.5 behindWeightDisplay only
PinchBenchScore90.0%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Pokee-Isaac 28B · 95.7%

Gap5.7 behindWeightDisplay only
Reasoning1 row
Reasoning benchmark values, best verified comparison, weight, and source status
CritPtCritical Physics TasksScore20.0%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Muse Wonder Full · 32.9%

Gap12.9 behindWeightFeeds overall
Knowledge1 row
Knowledge benchmark values, best verified comparison, weight, and source status
FrontierScience ResearchScore48.3%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Apodex 1.1 · 63.3%

Gap15 behindWeightDisplay only
Inst. Following1 row
Inst. Following benchmark values, best verified comparison, weight, and source status
IFBenchInstruction Following BenchmarkScore81.6%Versus best verified row

Best verified: Flint · 89.2%

Gap7.6 behindWeightWeighted 70%

Bars run 0–100; the dark tick marks the best source-verified value

All 12 rows

Lineage

The sequence follows explicit supersedes links. Each score is estimated for that model; a relative can inform a sparse estimate but never sets a floor, so a newer release can score below an earlier one. Scores and prices remain blank when the corresponding public row or first-party rate is unavailable.

  1. Oct 15, 2026 · you are here

    Sage-A1.5

    Score 63.0 · Price not listed

Spec sheet

Each documented value carries its source. Missing fields stay visible as not sourced or not published, rather than disappearing from the page.

API model ID
Not publishedInternScience Sage-A1.5 model card
Maximum output
Not sourced yet
Knowledge cutoff
Not sourced yet
Input modalities
Not sourced yet
Output modalities
Not sourced yet
Parameters
Not sourced yet
Availability
InternScience publishes BF16 weights under Apache 2.0 on Hugging Face and ModelScope, with FP8 and GGUF editions. The 35B mixture-of-experts model takes text and images, supports a 262,144-token context (512K with YaRN), and offers an opt-in verification mode and a spawn_subagent orchestration tool. The card does not state active parameters.
Cloud regions
Not tracked yet
Lifecycle
Current
API capabilities
Tool calling, structured outputs, and batch support are not tracked yet
Prompt caching
Not documented in the pricing recordInternScience Sage-A1.5 model card
Self-host
Sage-A1.5 needs ~24GB VRAM (1× NVIDIA RTX 4090 (24GB)).
Rate limits
Not tracked yet

How to read this profile

The visual layer above carries the decisions. These notes preserve the model, ranking, coverage, and family context behind the numbers.

Sage-A1.5 ranks #44 of 228 on the public leaderboard with a score of 62.95/100. It does not yet have enough sourced coverage for a verified position.

Sage-A1.5 is a open weight model with a 262K context window. It uses an explicit reasoning mode, which can improve complex problem solving while adding latency and token use.

InternScience publishes BF16 weights under Apache 2.0 on Hugging Face and ModelScope, with FP8 and GGUF editions. The 35B mixture-of-experts model takes text and images, supports a 262,144-token context (512K with YaRN), and offers an opt-in verification mode and a spawn_subagent orchestration tool. The card does not state active parameters.

Sage-A1.5 sits in the Sage-A1.5 family with Sage-A1.5-F16-GGUF, Sage-A1.5-FP8, Sage-A1.5-Q4_K_M-GGUF, Sage-A1.5-Q8_0-GGUF. 12 of 728 tracked benchmark slots currently have displayable evidence. Missing categories stay blank.

Its strongest eligible category is Instruction Following at #22, while its lowest eligible position is Agentic at #36. a well-rounded choice across a range of tasks.

Last updated October 20, 2026. Runtime fields remain blank until a sourced snapshot exists.

Deployment options

Self-host and provider-specific paths stay separate from benchmark evidence so operating constraints are visible before a score becomes the whole decision.

Self-host vs API cost

Estimates at 50,000 req/day · 1000 tokens/req average.

Sage-A1.5
API / mo$0
Self-host / mo$298
Break-even—
Model the full break-even

Questions

How does Sage-A1.5 perform overall in AI benchmarks?

Sage-A1.5 ranks #44 out of 228 models on the public BenchAlign leaderboard, with a score of 62.95/100. Its evidence status is Estimated, and this profile shows 12 source-displayable benchmark rows. The label describes evidence depth, not a provider quality claim; inspect category rows before choosing a workload.

Is Sage-A1.5 good for knowledge and understanding?

Sage-A1.5 has source-displayable benchmark coverage for knowledge and understanding, but the public category table does not assign it a rank there. The individual rows remain available for inspection. A missing category position means the evidence threshold was not met; it does not convert the model's unmeasured work into a zero.

Is Sage-A1.5 good for coding and programming?

Sage-A1.5 ranks #34 out of 153 eligible models for coding and programming, with a public category score of 54/100. Higher-ranked alternatives are available for workloads where this category decides the choice. Check the underlying rows before treating the aggregate as a workload guarantee.

Is Sage-A1.5 good for reasoning and logic?

Sage-A1.5 has source-displayable benchmark coverage for reasoning and logic, but the public category table does not assign it a rank there. The individual rows remain available for inspection. A missing category position means the evidence threshold was not met; it does not convert the model's unmeasured work into a zero.

Is Sage-A1.5 good for agentic tool use and computer tasks?

Sage-A1.5 ranks #36 out of 132 eligible models for agentic tool use and computer tasks, with a public category score of 57.7/100. Higher-ranked alternatives are available for workloads where this category decides the choice. Check the underlying rows before treating the aggregate as a workload guarantee.

Is Sage-A1.5 good for instruction following?

Sage-A1.5 ranks #22 out of 152 eligible models for instruction following, with a public category score of 91.9/100. Higher-ranked alternatives are available for workloads where this category decides the choice. Check the underlying rows before treating the aggregate as a workload guarantee.

Is Sage-A1.5 open source?

Sage-A1.5 is an open-weight model from InternScience. Its weights can be downloaded for local or hosted deployment, subject to the published license. Open weight does not automatically mean open source: training data and training code may remain private, and commercial restrictions can still apply.

Which sibling models are related to Sage-A1.5?

Sage-A1.5 belongs to the Sage-A1.5 family. Related tracked variants include Sage-A1.5-F16-GGUF, Sage-A1.5-FP8, Sage-A1.5-Q4_K_M-GGUF, plus 1 more. A sibling link indicates shared lineage or a documented configuration relationship; it does not mean the variants have identical pricing, context limits, benchmark evidence, or deployment behavior. Compare before switching.

Does Sage-A1.5 have full benchmark coverage on BenchLM?

No. Sage-A1.5 currently has 13 source-displayable rows. The profile exposes published, non-generated evidence and leaves missing categories blank until an exact evaluation is available. Coverage describes how much was measured; it is not a penalty added to an individual benchmark result.

What is the context window size of Sage-A1.5?

Sage-A1.5 has a documented context window of 262K. That figure is the maximum combined prompt and retained-conversation space reported for this exact model; it is not the maximum output length. The profile keeps output limits separate because providers often publish those limits independently.

Watch Sage-A1.5 in the weekly brief

Get one weekly email when material rank, price, availability, or benchmark evidence changes are worth revisiting.

Read a sample issue

Join 5,600+ readers.

Compare Sage-A1.5 with every tracked model988 comparisons